SDME 2020 Teams

Universities Interested in Collaborations
University/Universities Team Name Project Manager Email Phone Faculty Advisor Email Phone
Ajman University Team Aqua Green Prof. Sahar Sulaiman sulaiman@ajman.ac.ae - Sahar Kharrufa - -
Al Ghurair University Team ONU Mehreen Rahman 201610024@agu.ac.ae  +971551887607  Prof. Lorenza Di Pilla, Dalia Hafiz l.dipilla@agu.ac.ae, d.hafiz@agu.ac.e +971501492936, +971505173344
Effat University Team TMAM Dr. Malak A-Nory, Dr. Akila Sarirete malnory@effatuniversity.edu.sa, Asarirete@effat.university.edu.sa +966 122137600 Mady Mohamed momohamed@effatuniversity.edu.sa -
Heriot Watt University Team ESTEEM Prof. Alex MacLaren alex.maclaren@hw.ac.uk - Prof. Alex MacLaren alex.maclaren@hw.ac.uk -
Higher Colleges of Technology Team HCT Prof. Tariq Khan tkhan@hct.ac.ae +971563169939 - - -
Khalifa University Team KU Prof. Dragana Randelovic dragana.randelovic@ku.ac.ae +971 567859836 Prof. Athanasios Skarpas athanasios.skarpas@ku.ac.ae +97124018209, +971506232427
Manipal Academy of Higher Education Team TAWAZUN Sundara Gurushev sundara.gurushev@outlook.com  - Dr. Bhakti More bhakti.more@manipaldubai.com +971562242111
Moulay Ismail University Team Solarution  Elmehdi Elkhattabi  mehdienerg@gmail.com  +212 679845484 Samir Eljaafari, Aziza Menouni (communication director) S.eljaafari@gmail.com, cui.manager@umi.ac.ma +212 661519644, +212 659151422
National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Team Taiwan Tech Dr. Chin-Huai Young young@mail.ntust.edu.tw +886936159888 - - -
New York University Abu Dhabi Team NYUAD Prof. Matt Karau mkarau@nyu.edu +971 56 689 9508 - - -
Roma TRE University and Amity University Team Moon Camila Peraino cam.peraino@stud.uniroma3.it +393357573858 Prof. Chiara Tonelli chiara.tonelli@uniroma3.it +393358432560
South China University of Technology Team SCUT Wenhao Zhang  germanhouge@teamscut.com,  scut_sdme2020@163.com - Yimin Sun  scut_sdme2020@163.com, arymsun@scut.edu.cn -
The American University of Ras Al Khaimah and University of Dubai Team the HAB Tawfiq Abu Hantash  tawfiq.abuhantash@aurak.ac.ae  +971562226422  Hamed Assaf  Hamed.assaf@aurak.ac.ae  +971502055478
The British University in Dubai Team HARMONY Abdullah Elnokiti abdullah.elnokiti@buid.ac.ae +971502338962 Prof. Bassam Abu-Hijleh bassam.abuhijleh@buid.ac.ae 042791451 | +971 4 279 1400 Ext: 447
United Arab Emirates Univerity Team UAEU Dr. Ahmed Hassan ahmed.hassan@uaeu.ac.ae +971555454069 - - -
University of Bahrain Team UOB Dr. Hanan Mubarak Albuflasa h.m.albuflasa@gmail.com +97339688510 - - -
University of Business & Technology - Dr. Ali Elrashidi | Dr. Afaf Almoallem a.elrashidi@UBT.EDU.SA; a.almoallem@ubt.edu.sa - - - -
University of Maryland Team reACT Megan Gertmenian mgertnen@terpmail.umd.edu - Garth Rockcastle gcr@umd.edu -
Canadian University in Dubai Team CUD Carla Arias carla.arias@cud.ac.ae - - - -
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Team NZE Sustainable Home Hossam Gaber  Hossam.gabbar@uoit.ca - - - -
University of Sharjah Team Sharjah Prof. Vittorino Belpoliti vbelpoliti@sharjah.ac.ae +97165050634 Chaouki Ghenai cghenai@sharjah.ac.ae 052 5450865

SDME

Under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of Dubai Executive Council, Solar Decathlon Middle East is a collegiate competition of 10 contests that challenge students to design and build solar-powered houses.

On June 17, 2015, the Dubai Supreme Council of Energy, Dubai Electricity and Water Authority, and the U.S. Department of Energy signed an agreement to collaborate on the development of Solar Decathlon Middle East (SDME 2018-2020), a competition that will integrate unique local and regional characteristics.

Read More

Social Presence

    Collaborators