Participate in SDME 2020

Be part of SDME 2020 by filling the online application form

Universities Interested in Collaborations
University Representative Designation Country Email Phone
University of Bordeaux Prof. Philippe Lagiere Faculty Advisor Baitykool  Solar-decathlon Middle-east 2018 Maître De Conférences Université De Bordeaux France philippe.lagiere@u-bordeaux.fr +33651531836
University of Belgrade Prof. Natasa Ignjatovic Assistant Professor Department of Architectural Technologies Serbia natasa@arh.bg.ac.rs +381641137929
BITS Pilani – Dubai Dr. Anand Kumar Head of Electrical and Electronics Engineering UAE akumar@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in +971507225749
Western Sydney University Dr. Ali Hellany Academic Supervisor: Western Sydney U Solar Car Project, Sustainable House Project, Hybrid Renewable Energy Project Australia A.Hellany@westernsydney.edu.au +61247360126
Al Ghurair University Dubai Dr. Lorenza Di Pilla Assistant Professor UAE l.dipilla@agu.ac.ae +971501492936
Technische Universität Berlin Meike Lenzen Research Associate Germany meike.lenzen@tu-berlin.de +4903031472357
Manipal Academy of Higher Education-Dubai Campus Mr Abdul Razzak Sohail Head of Corporate Alliances UAE abdul.razzak@manipaldubai.com +971504370900
Amity University - Dubai Prof. Vidya P Mohanan Lecturer- Civil Engineering – Architecture United Arab Emirates vmohan@amityuniversity.ae +971567617304
Applied Science University - Bahrain Prof. Raad Kadhum Academic Staff in Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering Bahrain raad.kadhum@asu.edu.bh +97316036202
Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University Dr. Muhammad Saleem Associate Professor mssharif@iau.edu.sa +966583459975

SDME

Under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of Dubai Executive Council, Solar Decathlon Middle East is a collegiate competition of 10 contests that challenge students to design and build solar-powered houses.

On June 17, 2015, the Dubai Supreme Council of Energy, Dubai Electricity and Water Authority, and the U.S. Department of Energy signed an agreement to collaborate on the development of Solar Decathlon Middle East (SDME 2018-2020), a competition that will integrate unique local and regional characteristics.

Read More

Social Presence

    Collaborators